Android: Native: 2.3.2, JS: 2.3.3
iOS: Native: 2.3.2, JS:2.3.3
There have been no updates to the app in the past two weeks.
Configurable Booking Window:
Organisations can now configure how far in advance of scheduled trip start bookings can be made.
The default booking window is 110 minutes to cater for drivers being able to select their trip 90 minutes in advance of scheduled start in the app and to allow for bookings to be confirmed by observers and passengers. This can be reduced to allow bookings closer to scheduled start time, if it is known that drivers do not start their trips 90 minutes in advance, or it can be increased if an organisation wishes for bookings to be made further in advance, for example, own vehicles are being used and drivers plan their route further in advance.
Please be aware that it is the organisation's responsibility to ensure that adequate time is allowed before drivers start their journey, as drivers will not be made aware of any bookings made once their journey has started. Please also note that there are 15 minutes allowed for bookings to be confirmed. If a driver starts their journey before a booking is confirmed, the passenger won't appear in the driver's expected passenger list.
The booking window is configured in default route settings and can be over-ridden for specific routes where a different booking window is required, for example, drivers may start AM routes earlier than PM routes.
The default booking window can be found by navigating to Routes and selecting Default Settings, which will open on the General tab:
The minimum booking window is 15 minutes to allow for bookings to be confirmed by observers and passengers:
The maximum booking window is 24 hours (1440 minutes):
When the setting is saved a confirmation message will be shown:
Where a booking is requested and this is after the booking window has closed, the date will be returned as unbookable:
The default booking window can be overridden for a route by selecting the settings icon on the route card:
In the General tab, move the 'Use default settings' slider to the off position to reveal the override options. The booking window can be adjusted within the same parameters as the default settings. When a different booking window threshold value is saved for the route this will be applied to any booking made for the route: