Android: Native: 2.2.3, JS: 2.2.7
iOS: Native: 2.2.3, JS: 2.2.7
There have been no app updates in the last two weeks.
A filter panel has been added to the Profiles screen, that allows you to select to view profile creation method:
- All: All profiles for the organisation
- Manual: Profiles created via the 'New Profile' button on the Profiles screen
- Upload: Profiles created via bulk maintenance append or replace
This will allow you to see which profiles will be maintained via bulk maintenance and which profiles need to be maintained manually.
The filter works in tandem with the 'Type' filter so you can view All, Employees, Observers or Passengers that have been created via bulk or manually. Search will perform a search within the filtered selection.
At the top right of the panel there is an icon that allows you to clear all filters, or the page can be refreshed to clear the filters.
A download has been added to bulk maintenance. This exports a csv file containing all passenger, observer and employee profiles that are active for the organisation.
The download will create a csv file containing a row for each passenger, observer or employee record:
- External ID: External ID for the profile
- Name: Profile Name
- Email: Profile Email Address
- Phone Number: Profile phone number
- Observers Email: Where the profile is for a passenger, email addresses of all profiles that observe the passenger are shown. If there are multiple observers, each email address is separated by a semi-colon.
- Is Passenger: If this is TRUE, the profile is a passenger. If this is FALSE, the profile is an observer or employee
- Is Imported: If this is TRUE, the profile has been created as the result of a bulk append or replace and is managed via bulk maintenance. If this is FALSE, the profile has been created manually via the New Profile button on the Profiles screen and is maintained outside of the bulk maintenance process.
- Discount Percentage: This will be used in future if a passenger is entitled to discounted or free travel. The value entered must be between 0 and 100% and no more than 2 decimal places.
Data can be loaded in the legacy file format or in the download file format.
- Append Legacy: Accepts the legacy csv or xlsx format.
- Replace Legacy: Accepts the legacy csv or xlsx format.
- Append: Accepts the new download format.
- Replace: Accepts the new download format
If a manually created profile is added to an import file via Replace, this will be taken over by the import process and marked as an imported profile, so that this can be managed via bulk maintenance in future. If a profile is an emergency contact, or has an authorisation group assigned, the profile will not be archived if it is removed from the import file. If emergency contact status and authorisation group are removed from a profile, this will be archived if the profile details are excluded in a Replace import file.
Where payment is enabled and bookings are made via the app or website, the booking will be added to a customer's linked Stripe account. Each booking will be shown with the Booking Request ID so that this can be matched to the Booking ID in the Kura Bookings table. The booking ID can be searched in the customer Stripe account or in the Kura Bookings table, to return the Booking details.
In the customer's linked Stripe account bookings will be shown with the below statuses:
- Succeeded: Payment has been successfully taken for the booking
- Cancelled: A booking request has been cancelled in the app, by a user going back to the select dates screen in their app, by a user selecting to cancel a booking or if a booking has expired after 15 minutes. A booking request has been cancelled in the Kura website by an admin closing the add a passenger modal, by an admin cancelling a booking or if a booking has expired after 15 minutes.
- Refunded: If a payment has been refunded via the customer's Stripe account this will be shown as refunded.
- Partially Refunded: If a payment has been partially refunded via the customer's Stripe account this will be shown as partially refunded.
If an organisation closes their connected Stripe account, app users will be able to book in their app without submitting payment details.
Booking in progress when route is edited or dates are excluded from schedule:
Where a booking is in progress in the app and a route is edited to change the trip schedule for example, the routepoint request in the booking is removed from the route, an add and remove event will be added to the legacy bookings table to show that the passenger was booked and removed from the trip(s). If payment has been taken for the booking, this allows the organisation to see that a refund may be owed for the removed trips.
Also, where a booking is in progress in the app and trip dates requested are excluded from a route, an add and remove event will also be shown in the legacy bookings table to allow an organisation to see that a refund may be owed for the removed trips.