- The app versions remain the same:
iOS: Native: 2.0.0, JS: 2.1.2
Android: Native: 2.0.0, JS: 2.1.2
Driver App - View Trips 90 minutes before start:
Drivers may need longer than 1 hour to reach their scheduled first stop, especially if they are starting from a depo. To avoid drivers having to stop on route, which may cause delay, trips will now be shown in the driver app 90 minutes before scheduled start.
Android Login screen:
The android login screen was updated during the sprint to display full screen.
The Persons page has a new look and feel, with each profile shown as a card displaying person name, email address and phone number.
On the person profile card, the email icon will open an email client with the email address populated.
On the person profile card, the phone icon will open a soft phone client, if the user has one installed.
There is an icon on each card containing the first character of the user's profile name. In future, this will be used to display a person's profile picture.
12 profiles are shown in the initial view, in alphabetical order. If you select the LOAD MORE button further profiles will be displayed.
You can now add a new person profile directly from the persons page, if you have permission in your auth group, by selecting the plus icon in the bottom right hand corner.
You can now also bulk upload directly from the person page, if you have permission in your auth group, by selecting the plus icon in the bottom right hand corner.
Person Counts and Linked User count:
There are four cards shown at the top of the Persons page representing roles within the organisation:
- Passengers - profiles where 'Is Passenger' is selected
- Observers - profiles that observe another profile
- Users - profiles with an auth group e.g. employees, drivers
- Total - all profiles
The total at the top of each card shows how may profiles are active for each role.
The total next to the linked icon shows how many profiles have a linked account. This is used to represent app uptake within the organisation. For example, in the below, there are 21 observer profiles, of which 4 have a linked account.
The Total card doesn't show the number of linked accounts as this could be mis-leading, due to potential overlap if a profile exists as, for example, an observer and a user.
If you select a Role card the profiles shown on the summary page will relate to the role chosen. For example, selecting the Passengers card will load the first 12 passenger profiles in alphabetical order.
Search will start from 1 character and results will be narrowed as more characters are entered.
Search isn't case sensitive.
You can search by first or last name, email address or phone number.
If you select a Roles card by clicking on it; passengers, observers, users or total, the search will be performed within this selection. For example, if you have selected to view passengers and are searching for an observer the profile will not be found. Select the observers or total group to search within that selection.
Bulk email send:
If you select INVITE this will send welcome emails for the first time. This will be used where profiles have been bulk uploaded and the welcome emails are delayed until the organisation wishes to send them. A hover-over explains the action; Invite users for the first time.
When a profile is created manually a welcome email will be sent at the time of creation, as normal.
If you select RE-INVITE welcome emails will be sent to profiles where an email has been sent before but there is no linked account. This can be used to encourage users to sign-up. Please be aware that, if you select RE-INVITE before sending initial emails using INVITE, no emails will be sent. A hover-over explains the action; Send invites to users who have not signed-up.
- If you select INVITE on the Total card emails will be sent for all roles, where there is an email address available.
- If you select INVITE on the passenger, observer or user role cards, emails will only be sent for the role selected. For example if you select INVITE on the Observers card, emails will only be sent to observer profiles with an email address available.
- If you select RE-INVITE on the Total card, emails will be sent for all roles, where an email address is available and the profiles have no linked account.
- If you select RE-INVITE on passenger, observer or user role cards, emails will only be sent for the role selected. For example, if you select RE-INVITE on the Observers card, emails will only be sent to observer profiles with an email address available where the profiles have no linked account.
The view person profile pages have been updated so that these show INVITE and RE-INVITE, with the explanation hover-overs, rather than SEND LINK EMAIL and RE-SEND LINK EMAIL.
Magic Search - People:
You can now search for people using magic search. You can search by first or last name, email address or phone number. Active and disabled profiles will be returned in results.
Edit Routepoints - Automatic Passenger removals in Bookings table:
When a trip schedule is edited using EDIT ROUTEPOINTS (Trips->Select Trip Name->Select Trip Date->EDIT ROUTEPOINTS) and a stop that has passengers expected to board or disembark is removed, the passengers associated with the stop are automatically removed from the trip. These remove events for all affected passengers and dates, are now shown in the Bookings table.
Added exclusion dates - Automatic Passenger removals in Bookings table:
When a trip schedule is edited to add an exclusion date (Trips->Select Trip Name->Select Trip Date->EDIT TRIP SCHEDULE), the passengers expected to board the trip on the date excluded are automatically removed. These remove events, for all affected passengers and dates, are now shown in the Bookings table.
Edit Trip for individual day - Automatic Passenger changes in Bookings table:
When a trip is edited for an individual day (Trips->Select Trip Name->Select Trip Date->EDIT TRIP) and a passenger is added or removed from a trip the add and remove events, for the affected date, will be shown in the Bookings table.
Where a stop is removed from the trip a removal event will show in the Bookings table for passengers affected.
Where a passenger's boarding or disembarking stops are changed a removal event will be shown in the Bookings table. An add event with the new stops detailed will also be shown in the Bookings table.
Bulk Upload - Break Link to Account:
When a person profile was disabled via a bulk upload any link to an account was retained. If a new profile was created within the organisation, for the same person, they couldn't link to the new profile as they were still linked to their disabled profile.
When a profile is disabled the link to an account is now broken. If a new profile is created and a new welcome email sent, a link can be established to the new profile using an existing account.
Essential maintenance for database integrity.
The following were released as hot fixes during the sprint:
Unexpected events in Quicksight:
The unexpected stop and unexpected journey events are now available in Quicksight.
Bookings exports - historical re-run:
The historical exports have been run for all organisations, so that these reflect the Monday to Sunday dates selected from the calendar.
Unexpected events where a passenger was later added to a trip:
Where a passenger is added to a trip via edit passengers and the passenger later boards the trip, their event was showing as unexpected. This has been resolved and the event will show as expected for passengers later booked on to trips.