The app versions are now:
iOS: Native 1.7.0, JS: 1.7.1-101019
Android: Native 1.6.0, JS: 1.7.1-101019
Observer App – Observers will be able to see the Add icon in their app
Select Add Icon
Select the required Route
Select the required stops by tapping the routepoint
A pop-up will display asking you to confirm if the stop selected is the boarding or disembarking point
Select if the stop selected is for boarding or disembarking
Review Requested stops and CONFIRM
Select the required From and To date and days of travel required and BOOK
A requesting page will be shown and, once the process is complete, a success message or any trips that couldn’t be booked will be shown.
Exception dates will be shown where it isn’t possible to add the passenger to trips as there isn’t sufficient capacity.
Please ensure that a supplier is assigned to a trip before permission is given to book in the app, so that capacity is available to check. If no supplier is assigned to a trip then passengers can be added to this with no restriction, as there is no capacity limit to reference.
If there are no routes available to book, as these have not been configured in the contract or none are set-up yet, a message will show saying that ‘There are currently no routes available to book’
Driver App - Removed Stop Name in Passenger List
To maximise the space for the passenger list on the passenger list screen, especially for phone users, the stop name has been removed from the top of the screen
Cache removed in Driver app registration selection screen
If vehicle details were updated or if a new vehicle was added for a supplier, the Select Registration screen would need to be pulled to refresh to update the details. The cache on this screen has been removed so that this will update with the latest vehicle details when a trip is selected.
REMINDER: To allow observers to book trips you need to grant permission in the contract
You can grant permission to Add in the app at a contract level by using ‘Searchable By’ (Contracts->Add or Edit Client Booking->Searchable by)
There are 3 options to select from: None, Observers or Observer and Passenger (None is default)
If ‘None’ is selected then trips associated with the contract won’t be shown in the app, so that observers can’t book for these
If ‘Observers’ is selected then trips associated with the contract will be shown in the app, so that observers can book for these
‘Observer and Passenger’ is for future use
If there are any trip overrides in the contract then the permission should be set individually for the trip(s) that have override rules
You will see a new card on the Organisation Homepages called Map
This will open a map screen that shows active journeys for the organisation
The map will zoom to vehicle location when a journey is started
You can zoom in and out of the map using your mouse scroll or the + and – buttons at the top right of the screen
The vehicle icon will be shown in a different colour for each journey
If you hover over a vehicle a pop-up will display containing:
The Trip Name
The last updated time (if a vehicle is stationary in traffic this will help to show that updates are being received)
VIEW JOURNEY can be selected to take you to the Journey screen
The vehicle location will updated as location updates are received from the device (every 30 seconds if the device is in signal)
A vehicle icon will be removed from the view once an end of journey event is received or after 10 minutes of inactivity (there have been no location updates for 10 minutes)
The traffic layer is on by default and can be turned on and off using the button
Edit Trip – Exclusion Dates
You can add exclusion dates to a trip schedule by selecting EDIT TRIP SCHEDULE (Trips->Select Trip Name->Select a date from the schedule calendar->EDIT TRIP SCHEDULE)
You can select new exclusion dates from the calendar (select days required individually)
You can see existing exclusion dates applied to the schedule (these cannot be removed, you can clone the trip if a trip is required on day(s) that were originally excluded)
Once saved, trips for the dates selected will be removed from the schedule calendar
You will see a new card on the Organisation Homepages called Bookings
This will open a booking summary table that shows all passengers added or removed from a trip within the last 30 days
You will see:
Action Date = Date and Time the change was made
Action = Add or Remove, based on the change type
Passenger Name = Person Profile Name
Performed By = This will be Kura Ops if the change is made by the Kura team or a person profile name if the change is made by an organisation admin user or by an observer in their app
Trip date = A record will be shown for each trip date individually. So if a change was made that affects 5 days there will be 5 rows; an individual row shown for each day impacted.
The table is sorted descending (from most recent event)
Bookings & Map Auth Groups:
You can now grant permission to the Bookings page and Map in an auth group (Select Organisation->Auth Groups and EDIT AUTHGROUP or Select Organisation->Add icon->Auth Group).
All existing auth groups have been updated to allow permission to the Bookings page and Map page so existing organisation users will be able to view these.
Resend Observer Welcome Emails using tick box selections
There was an issue with welcome emails not sending when tick boxes for profiles were selected on the person summary page and ‘Send Link Codes’ was selected (Select Organisation->People). This has been resolved and you can now select profiles using the tick boxes and send welcome emails in bulk. Emails will be sent where there is an email address available and there is not an account already linked to the profile. Please limit sending emails to less than 100 profiles at a time for now. Sending bulk emails to all observers is being looked at in sprint 32.
Trip Summary – Pagination
Pages have been added to the trip summary to better handle a large volume of trips. You can search for a trip using the search bar and select the edit icon to change a trip name.
Auth Groups Page
When viewing or editing the Auth Groups for an organisation the page was crashing where there were a large number of organisations using an auth group. In View and Edit Auth Groups, you will now see an arrow to the right of the screen that will allow you to expand to view the permissions applied to the auth group.
Attempting Login with no password message
Previously, if a user attempted to login to the website with no password, they wouldn’t see a message prompting them to enter their password. The message ‘Password is required’ will now be displayed.